Question: What is not allowed in Orthodox Christianity?

The Holy Tradition (written and oral) of the Eastern Orthodox Christian Church, while advising avoidance of olive oil, meat, fish, milk, and dairy products every Wednesday and Friday throughout the year, additionally includes four principal fasting periods per year when meat as well as dairy products and eggs are

Are Orthodox allowed to eat pork?

CLASS. The consumption of pork in any form is forbidden by several Orthodox religions, including Judaism, the Seventh-Day Adventists, Islam and the Ethiopian Orthodox church. For followers, the pig is considered to be an unclean animal.

Write us

Find us at the office

Tummino- Lawe street no. 102, 47134 Jerusalem, Palestine

Give us a ring

Devin Wohlman
+97 467 838 893
Mon - Fri, 7:00-15:00

Join us